Lancaster City Amateur Swimming & Water Polo Club

Lancaster players ready to take on the Region

January 21, 2013

Swim North West Academy Boys will be looking to make this, their fourth consecutive Inter Regional Championship title in Division One, on the 26th and 27th January 2013 at Walsall Gala Baths.

The North West Tigers (first) team will be coached by Zak Sly (Lancaster City) and Anthony McGuinness (Bridgefield) and team managed by Colin Walsh (City of Manchester), who have a strong working relationship, not only have they been working with the regional teams for three years, they also spent their summer as Games Makers at the London 2012 Olympic Games, volunteering at the Water Polo event. The Tigers will take on West Midlands, South West, South East and North East in the two-day competition.

Swim North West are the only Region that enter two teams into the competition, which gives more opportunities for players to access the Player Pathway and Talent Identification.

The Ravens (second) team, who are competing in Division Two at Liverpool Aquatic Centre on the same weekend and will be coached by Gary Ellwood (Lancaster City) and Trevor Peach (Lancaster City) and team managed by Paul Mason (Lancaster City). The Ravens will be taking on the other half of the country; Wales, East, Scotland and London.

 Special thanks goes to Swim North West Water Polo Manager and ASA TWPC Competition Organiser, Joanne Mountfield, for the time and effort put into organising these events.


  1. James Barker (City of Manchester)
  2. Jordan Titley - Captain (Lancaster City)
  3. Theo Clapperton (Stretford)
  4. Stef Cossutti (Lancaster City)
  5. George Lilleywhite (Bolton School)
  6. Jake Melling (Bolton School)
  7. Solomon Neild (City of Manchester)
  8. Oliver Rhodes (Bolton School)
  9. Josh Smith-Trow (City of Manchester)
  10. Alex Armstrong (Carlise Aquatics)
  11. Ben Riding (City of Manchester)
  12. Aaron Mason (Lancaster City)
  13. Ben Ray (City of Manchester)


  1. Owain Llewellyn  (Lancaster City)
  2. Sam Ormerod (Fleetwood)
  3.  Joe Booth (Fleetwood)
  4.  Tom Costello (Warrington)
  5. Michael Kelly (Bridgefield)
  6. Harry King (Bridgefield)
  7. Ciaran  O’Sullivan  (City of Chester)
  8. William Plant (Bolton School)
  9. David Price – Captain (Bolton School)
  10. Ben Ticehurst (Manchester Icebergs)
  11. Jacob Wass (Warrington Warriors)
  12. Samuel Kinsella (Royton)
  13. Edward Sandford (Bolton School)

Login to your account

Can't remember your Password ?

Register for this site!