Lancaster City Amateur Swimming & Water Polo Club




The Committee will held every second Wednesday of the month. The Committee shall consist of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Life members, Welfare Officer and 14 elected members all of whom must be members of the Club.

The Committee shall be responsible for the management of the club and shall have the sole right of appointing and determining the terms and conditions of service of employees of the club. The committee shall have power to enter into contracts for the purposes of the club on behalf of all the members of the club.

Committee Members

  • President – Mike Hesketh
  • Vice President – Rysz Detko
  • Secretary - Jane Rawlinson
  • Treasurer - Geoff Shingler
  • Welfare Officer (ex-officio) – 
  • Member - Duncan Holmes
  • Member - Ron Winn
  • Member – Zak Sly
  • Member - Gary Ellwood
  • Member - Jill Shaw
  • Member - Paula Robinson
  • Member - John Titley
  • Member - Phil Maher
  • Member - Karl Bradley
  • Member - Louise Leech
  • Member - Ron Fluide
  • Member - Ernie Burgess

Other staff (None Committee positions)

  • Disability Liaison Officer -Rysz detko
  • Head Coach Swimming - Andi Daykin
  • Head Coach Water Polo – Ron Winn
  • Membership Secretary - Phil Maher
  • Press Officer - John Titley/ Zak Sly
  • Schools Liaison Officer - Zak Sly
  • Swim 21 Coordinator - Rysz Detko
  • Workforce Coordinator - Paula Robinson

Life members

Life members are members of the club who have been recognized for a lifetime of dedication and achievement within the club.

Geoff, Ron and Ron (2011

Picture: Geoff, Ron and Ron getting their life member award at the 2011 AGM

  • Irean Smith
  • Ray Holmes
  • May Dean
  • Tad Detko
  • Pete Johnson
  • Geoff Shingler
  • Ron Fluide
  • Ron Winn

Login to your account

Can't remember your Password ?

Register for this site!