Ron Winn wins coach of the year


Lancaster District CVS held a  Volunteer Achievement Awards on Thursday 11th June at Salt Ayre Sports Centre.  There was 9 categories in total and Ron Winn won the Coach  of the year.

Stuart Glover talked about the work he has done for he club over the years and how many water polo players and swimmers he has supported and the time, dedication and commitment he gave.

The award was collected by the clubs new head water polo coach  Zak Sly who had support from a range of members from the club; Swimming coach, Karl Bradley. Water Polo players; Ciaran James, Scott Sharpe, Aaron Mason, Eve Simpson and  Ellie Muncaster. Swimming memebrs; Georgia Hannam, Olivia Robinson and Michael Sallis.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *